About BASIC

Mission Statement:

BASIC is a College-Age Worship community that exists to UNITE people in the name of JESUS and INVITE them to join in the work that He is doing to BLESS a broken world. All are WELCOME.

DISCIPLESHIP MODEL:

B.L.E.S.S.

“Go… to the place I will show you… I will make you into a great nation, and I will bless you… and you will be a blessing (Genesis 12). From the beginning, God’s call for His people has been to be a blessing to the world. He blesses us as we go and we pass along this blessing making Him known and inviting others to join us as His blessed children.

B - Begin with Prayer – ask God how He wants us to bless our neighbors.
L - Listen – to others and to God in prayer and in Scripture.
E - Eat – with others and get to know them. Great things happen around food.
S - Serve – as you listen and eat you will hear their needs and can meet them.
S - Story – hearing their story allows you to know how to share God’s story with them.

CORE VALUES:

Authentic Relationships - We lead with relationships
Serving Others - We grow when we serve
Leadership Development - We learn as we lead
Compelling Worship - Worship isn't just music. It's our whole life.

Location & Time:

We meet on the campus of The University of Northern Iowa in Lang Hall at 8pm when school is in session. [Map to Lang Hall]

map to lang

Partners of BASIC:

Orchard Hill Church: orchardhillchurch.org
Nazareth Lutheran Church: naz.org
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship: intervarsity.org

Staff:

Carter Moore: cmoore@orchardhillchurch.org 
Sara Rockow: sara.rockow@naz.org
Tate Offenburger: offenburgert1@gmail.com
Lindsay McDonald: lindsaymcd15@gmail.com
Derek Kimball: dkimball@orchardhillchurch.org
Andrew Sladky: asladky@orchardhillchurch.org
Andrea Pingel: apingel@orchardhillchurch.org
Matt Henson: mhenson@orchardhillchurch.org

Questions:

Email basic@uni.edu 

Get in touch

Location & Time

We meet on the campus of the University of Northern Iowa in Lang Hall at 8pm when school is in session. Click here for location & directions.

Subscribe

Enter your email to get updates from BASIC.